Skip Navigation
LARA: Department of Licensing and Regulatory AffairsPORTAL_HEADER_LOGO
Michigan.gov Home
close print view

Restore my LLC

Agency: Licensing and Regulatory Affairs

RESTORATION FOR LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES

LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES (LLCs) - GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

The Michigan Limited Liability Company Act, PA 23 of 1993, section 207a(4) provides that a domestic limited liability company or a foreign limited liability company authorized to transact business in this state that is not in good standing for failure to file annual statements may file a certificate of restoration of good standing, accompanied by the annual statements and fees for all of the years for which they were not filed and paid, and the fee for filing the certificate of restoration of good standing.

The Certificate of Restoration form for domestic limited liability companies is CSCL/CD-770 and the form for foreign limited liability companies is CSCL/CD-771The fee for the Certificate of Restoration of Good Standing is $50.00.  The fee for each annual statement is $25.00.  If the restoration is received February 15 or later, the current year statement is also required with $25.00.  The statements must be included with the Certificate of Restoration.

PROFESSIONAL LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES (PLLCs) - GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

Section 909(5) provides that Professional Service Limited Liability Companies (PLLCs) not in good standing under susection 909(4) may file a certificate of restoration of good standing, accompanied by the annual reports and fees for all of the years for which they were not filed and paid, the penalty described in subsection 909(2), and the fee for filing the certificate of restoration of good standing.  The fee for the Certificate of Restoration of Good Standing is $50.00.  The fee for each prior year annual report and statement is $125.00. If submitting a current year annual report and statement with the restoration, the fee on the current year is $75.00 if received on or before February 15 or $125.00 if received after February 15.  The statements and reports must be included with the Certificate of Restoration.

STEPS TO DETERMINE AMOUNT OWED AND OBTAIN PERPRINTED STATEMENTS 

1.  VIEW IMAGES AND ESTIMATE FEES OWED
You can view images of all filed documents and statement using Business Entity Search to determine which statements are delinquent and to estimate what fees may be owed before proceeding with your restoration request.  You can also use Name Availability to determine if the name is still available for use.

  • For LLCs organized or qualified after September 30, there is no statement due the February 15 immediately succeeding its formation or authorization.

2.  REQUEST PREPRINTED FORMS TO RESTORE
To request the preprinted statements required and fees owed to restore good standing, send an email to llcrestore@michigan.gov.  Include the limited liability company name, six-digit ID number assigned by this office, how you want the statements sent (email, fax, or mail) and an email address, fax number, or mailing address.  You may also call the Business Services section at (517) 241-6470 to request the restoration packet.

Restorations may be submitted electronically through MICH-ELF, by mail, or in person at our Okemos office.

Related Content
 •  Renew my Corporation
QR code

Michigan.gov Home
PoliciesMichigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey


Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan