Research Program Committee Structure

Research Executive Committee (REC)

REC Co-Chairs: Gregg Brunner COO, Laura Mester, CAO & Terri Slaughter, CCEIO Engineer of Research: Michael Townley Region Bureau Management Team (RBMT) Liaison to Research: Greg Losch Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Chairs & Co-Chairs: see below

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) **Highways Development**

RAC Chair: Dee Parker Addl Member: Kristin Schuster Focus Area Managers (FAM): see below

Research Manager (RM): Dean Kanitz

Environment & Water Resources

FAM: Hal Zweng Region Rep: Bob Batt

Innovative Contracting & Major Projects

FAM: Ryan Mitchell Region Rep: Lori Swanson

Real Estate, Utilities & Permits

FAM: Larry Doyle Region Rep: Jared Boll (Permits) Region Rep: Tom Jay (Real Estate)

Project Development

FAM: Nathan Miller Region Rep: Annette Shelton

Surveys & Automated Design

FAM: Andrew Block/Brian Fish Region Rep: Dave Tallon

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Highways Bridges & Structures

RAC Chair: Beckie Curtis Focus Area Managers (FAM): see below

Research Manager (RM): Dean Kanitz

Bridge & Structure Design & Construction

FAM: Brad Wagner Region Rep: Brandon Boatman

Bridge & Structure Preservation & Inspection

FAM: Mike Halloran Region Rep: Rich Stack

Geotechnical & Foundation Design

FAM: Ryan Snook Region Rep: Chris James

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) **Highways Delivery & Operations**

RAC Chair: Jason Gutting Addl Members: Kim Zimmer, Lindsey Renner Focus Area Managers (FAM): see below

Research Manager (RM): Andre Clover

Construction

FAM: Ken Koepke Region Rep: Tom Tellier

Intelligent Transportation Systems & Signals

FAM: Jason Bodell/Hilary Owen Region Rep: Suzette Peplinski

Fleet/Facility Management & Operations

FAM: Diane Sevigny Region Rep: Tom Tellier

Roadway & Roadside Maintenance

FAM: Justin Droste Region Rep: Steve Palmer

Mobility & Traffic Incidents

FAM: Jason Firman Region Rep: Stephanie Palmer

Pavements & Materials

FAM: Chris Byrum Region Rep: Mike Phillips

Transportation Safety FAM: Garrett Dawe

Region Rep: Ryan McDonnell

Worker/Facility Safety & Security **Emergency Management**

FAM: Todd Bechler Region Rep: Bill Wahl

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Multi-Modal Transportation & Finance

RAC Co-Chairs: Byran Budds, Peter Anastor, Jean Ruestman & Patrick McCarthy Focus Area Managers (FAM): see below

Research Manager (RM): Mary Hoffmeyer

Aviation

FAM: Alicia Morrison

Freight Logistics & Maritime

FAM: Elisha Wulff

Passenger & Freight Rail

FAM: Sara Moore

Local Transit

FAM: Janet Geissler

Intercity Bus & Private/For Hire

Passenger Carriers FAM: Rob Pearson

Contract Administration

FAM: Mike Meddaugh

Finance

FAM: Adam Feldpausch

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) Planning & Organizational Development

RAC Co-Chairs: Todd White & Amber Thelen Focus Area Managers (FAM): see below

Research Manager (RM): Mary Hoffmeyer

Data Inventory & Integration

FAM: Wendi Burton

Non-Motorized Planning & Development

FAM: Deb Alfonso

Program Development

FAM: Craig Newell

Asset Management & Policy

FAM: Eric Mullen

Travel Demand Forecasting FAM: Karen Faussett

Workforce Development & Organizational Effectiveness

FAM: James Fults FAM: Debra Ulbrich