Skip Navigation
SOS - Secretary of State | SOS Secretary of State | SOS
Secretary of State | SOS
Email this Page
Share this Link on Facebook
Tweet this page on Twitter!

Public Officials List

Rick Snyder, Governor   Annette Flood, Director
Brian Calley, Lt. Governor   Teri Morante, Chief Deputy Director
Jarrod Agen, Director of Communications   Judy Weaver, Senior Deputy Director
Dennis Muchmore, Chief of Staff   Rhonda Fossit, Senior Deputy Director
Richard Posthumus, Senior Advisor to the Governor    
Teresa Reid, Director of External Affairs   LICENSING & REGULATORY AFFAIRS
Elizabeth Clement, Deputy Chief of Staff   Mike Zimmer, Director
Richard Baird, Transformation Manager   Kevin Elsenheimer, Chief Deputy Director
Bing S. Goei, Director, Office of New Americans (until 3/16/15)   Shelly Edgerton, Deputy Director
Harvey Hollins, Director, Office of Urban Initiatives   Al Pohl, Deputy Director
    Kevin Elsenheimer, Director, Workers' Compensation Agency
AGRICULTURE & RURAL DEVELOPMENT   Occupational Health Standards Commission
Jamie Clover Adams, Director   Public Service Commission
Gordon Wenk, Deputy Director   Liquor Control Commission
Kirk Hanna, Director of Policy & Legislative Affairs   Employment Relations Commission
Bradley Deacon, Regulatory Affairs Officer    
Commission of Agriculture & Rural Development   MILITARY & VETERANS AFFAIRS
Grape and Wine Industry Council   Gregory Vadnais, Adjutant General
    Michael A. Stone, Assistant Adjutant General - Installations
Bill Schuette, Attorney General   NATURAL RESOURCES
Carol L Issacs   Keith Creagh, Director
Matthew Schneider   William Moritz, Natural Resources Deputy
Rusty Hills   Mark Hoffman, Chief Administrative Officer
    Natural Resources Commission
Mathew Wesaw, Executive Director   STATE
Leslee Fritz, Deputy Director   Ruth Johnson, Secretary of State
Dan Levy, Chief Legal Officer   Mike Senyko, Chief of Staff
Lori Vinson, Director of Civil Rights Operations   Bill Kordenbrock, Chief Legal Counsel
Lee Gonzales, Legislative Liaison   Mike Wartella, Director of Customer Services Administration
Civil Rights Commission    
CIVIL SERVICE   Kriste Etue, Director
Janet McClelland, State Personnel Director   Gary Gorski, Deputy Director
Matthew Fedorchuk, Deputy Director   Shawn Sible, Deputy Director
Civil Service Commission   Richard Arnold, Deputy Director
    Thomas Sands, Deputy Director
Nick Lyon, Deputy Director   John Roberts, State Budget Director
Tim Becker   Nancy Duncan, Deputy Budget Director
Dr. Matthew Davis   Phillip Jeffery, Chief Deputy Director
Steve Fitton   Amy Baumer, Enterprise Development
Karla Garcia   Mike Gililand, Financial Services
Elizabeth Hertel   Phil Stoddard, Retirement Services
Lynda Zeller   Tina Richardson, Facilities & Business Services
Certificate of Need Commissioners   Jeff Brownlee, Procurement Director
    Dan Lohrmann, Infrastructure Services
CORRECTIONS   Jan Winters, State Employer
Daniel H Heyns, Director   Sharon Ellis, Director of Operations
Randall Treacher, Chief Deputy Director   State Administrative Board
Thomas Finco, Deputy Director    
Russ Marlan, Deputy Director   TRANSPORTATION
Jeri-Ann Sherry, Deputy Director   Kirk T. Steudle, Director
    Michigan State Transportation Commission
EDUCATION   Michigan Aeronautics Commission
Michael Flanagan, Director    
Martin Ackley, Director, Office of Public and Governmental Affairs   TREASURY
Wendy Larvick, Asst. Director, Office of Public and Governmental Affairs   R. Kevin Clinton, State Treasurer
Benjamin Williams, Legislative Liaison   Mary G MacDowell, Chief Deputy Treasurer
Susan Broman, Deputy Superintendent   Tom Saxton, Deputy Treasurer
Kyle Guerrant, Deputy Superintendent   Jon Braeutigam, Deputy Treasurer
Venessa Kessler, Deputy Superintendent   Joseph Pavona, Public Private Partnerships
Natasha Baker, Deputy Superintendent   Howard Ryan, Director of Legislative Affairs
State Board of Education   Paul Connors, Legislative Liaision
State Tenure Commission   M. Scott Bowen, Director of Lottery
    Investment Advisory Committee
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY   Michigan Finance Authority
Dan Wyant, Director   Gaming Control Board
Jim Sygo, Deputy Director   Education Trust Board
Jon Allan, Director, Office of the Great Lakes   Strategic Fund Board
    State Tax Commission
HUMAN SERVICES   State Building Authority
Nick Lyon, Interim Director    
Duane Berger, Chief Deputy Director    
Steve Yager, Deputy Director    
Terry Beurer, Deputy Director    
Susan Kangas, Deputy Director    
Bill Hardiman, Director    
    Updated 2/2015

Copyright © 2015 State of Michigan