Skip Navigation
Office of the Governor of Michigan, Rick, Official Web Site for the State of Michigan Home
close print view

Mackinac Island State Park Commission

The Mackinac Island State Park Commission was formed in 1895 and is responsible for all aspects of managing Mackinac State Historic Parks. The commission, which meets approximately six times a year, is made up of seven members appointed by the Governor of Michigan and confirmed by the state's Senate. Commissioners serve six-year terms.


Click here to access the Mackinac Island State Park Commission homepage and meeting information 



Public Act 451 of 1994, MCLA 324.76702


Contact Information


Phil Porter

Mackinac State Historic Parks

Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 873
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone: (231) 436-4100
Fax: (231) 436-4210



Karen Karam (D)

Term ends 4/12/15


Frank J. Kelley (D)

Term ends 4/12/15


Richard A. Manoogian (I)

Term ends 4/12/17


Chuck Yob (R)

Term ends 4/12/17


William Marvin (R)

Resident of Mackinaw City

Term ends 4/12/18


Mary Callewaert (R)

Term ends 4/12/19


William Deary (R)

Term ends 4/12/19

Related Content
 •  Michigan Tree Fruit Commission
 •  Michigan Wildlife Council
 •  Indiana-Michigan Boundary Line Commission
 •  Michigan Indigent Defense Commission
 •  Health Endowment Fund Board
 •  Mental Health Diversion Council
 •  Organized Retail Crime Advisory Board
 •  Michigan State Council for Interstate Juvenile Supervision
 •  Task Force on the Prevention of Sexual Abuse of Children
 •  Michigan Municipal Services Authority
 •  Autism Council
 •  Talent Investment Board
 •  Michigan Wheat Promotion Committee
 •  Commission for Blind Persons
 •  Blue Ribbon Panel on State Parks and Outdoor Recreation
 •  Emergency Financial Managers
 •  Education Achievement Authority
 •  Michigan Compensation Appellate Commission
 •  Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs
 •  Land Bank Fast Track Authority Board of Directors
QR code Home
PoliciesMichigan Survey

Copyright © 2014 State of Michigan