Skip Navigation
Michigan Department of TransportationVisit www.michigan.gov!
Michigan.gov Home
close print view

Trucker Speed Limits

New legislation (Public Act 19 of 2006) has been approved by the governor and enacted into law on Feb. 9, 2006. The act amends the Michigan Vehicle Code, section 257.627, permitting a truck, a truck-tractor, or a truck-tractor with a semi-trailer or trailer to operate at a speed not to exceed 60 mph on a freeway, if the maximum speed limit on that freeway is 70 mph for noncommercial vehicles. This amendatory act takes effect nine months after the date it is enacted into law, thus it starts Nov. 9, 2006.
Related Content
 •  Michigan's Truck-Weight Law & Truck User Fees PDF icon
 •  Emergency Move Guidance PDF icon
 •  Report A Pothole
 •  Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (US DOT)
 •  Ban on Hand Held Cellular Phones - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
 •  Maximum Axle Loadings in Relation to Tire Size PDF icon
 •  Federal Bridge Formula Weights Calculator
 •  Farmers Transportation Guidebook PDF icon
 •  Transport Permit Fee Schedule PDF icon
 •  Border Crossing Guide for Commercial Truck Drivers PDF icon
 •  Know the Height of Your Load
 •  Truck Driver's Guidebook PDF icon
 •  Moving Mobile Homes and Building Modules PDF icon
 •  Maximum Truck Loadings and Dimensions PDF icon
 •  Moving Oversize or Overweight Vehicles and Loads PDF icon
QR code

Michigan.gov Home
PoliciesMichigan NewsMichigan.gov Survey

Copyright © 2001-2014 State of Michigan