close print view
Frequently Asked QuestionsIf I am no longer employed as a law enforcement officer, how long do I have before my license will lapse?
Licensed for less than 1 year = 1 year
More than 1 year, but less than 5 years = 18 months
More than 5 years = 2 years
[Reference: PA 203 of 1965, as amended, 28.609, Sec. 9 (2) (a), (b), and (c)]
My license has lapsed. What do I need to do?
I am a law enforcement officer in another state and would like to move to Michigan. What do I need to do?
How can I get a copy of my reading and writing test scores?
How do I register to take the reading and writing test?
Is there study material for the reading and writing test?
How do I register to take the physical fitness test?
What does the physical fitness test consist of?
I have applied for a job at a law enforcement department and they are asking me to provide them with my test scores. How can I get a copy of my test scores?
To get a copy of your physical fitness test scores, you have to contact the agency where you took the exam. You should have been given a copy of your official Pass/Fail results on the day you took your exam. A law enforcement department's designated MCOLES Network operator can also look up your test results in the MCOLES Network if you provide them with your social security number and date of birth.
To get a copy of your reading and writing test scores, you have to contact PBS at 1-877-422-4092.
Where can I take a CCW class?
How do I become a Private Investigator?
How do I become a Private Security Police Officer?
Where can I find information on domestic violence?
Copyright © 2001-2013 State of Michigan