close print view
Renewing a License
All licenses have a 60 day "grace period" occurring between October 31st and January 1st in which to make a late renewal. License Renewals received between November 1st and December 31st will be accepted for renewal if they include the regular renewal fee, plus the $20 late renewal fee as required by the State Licensing Fee Act. Instructions regarding renewals are printed on the renewal application.
If the license is not received prior to midnight on December 31st, you will need to submit a Relicensure Application. This may be requested by email at firstname.lastname@example.org , by contacting the Corporations, Securities & Comercial Licensing Bureau at 517-373-7353, or by writing to: Michigan Department of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Commercial Services, Licensing Division - Professional Engineers, P.O. Box 30018, Lansing, Michigan, 48909 or obtained from this website.
All Engineers are encouraged to notify the Corporations, Securities & Comercial Licensing Bureau, in writing, of any address changes as soon as they occur to ensure that the renewal application is mailed to the correct address.