MiBid Terms and Conditions
NOTE: Buyers must read, understand and agree to abide by the terms and conditions of sale as noted below:
MICHIGAN'S STATE SURPLUS PROPERTY PROGRAM - ONLINE TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Buyer must be registered, and in good standing with the online auction vendor.
All property is offered for sale "as is" with no warranty or guarantee as to its fitness for any use or purpose offered or implied. Please note that ALL SALES ARE FINAL.
The State Of Michigan reserves the right to withdraw any item from auction or at its absolute discretion, to reject any and/or all bids considered, as not in its best interest.
FEES & PAYMENTS
A $150.00 Michigan Administrative Fee will be added to the final bid amount for all Titled MiBid purchases.
3% Buyers Fee will be added to the final bid amount for all other Non-Titled MiBid purchases.
Payment for property must be made in the form of Cashier's check, Money Order, Certified check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Business check, or Personal check (personal checks are limited to $200) made payable to the State of Michigan. Credit Card checks ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
All items for sale are subject to Sales Tax in accordance with Michigan Sales Tax Act #167, P. A. 1933, as amended, or a sales tax license exemption number must be provided.
Tax Exempt Customers: Effective 2/1/2007 the Department of Treasury is requiring a
Michigan Sales and Use Tax Certificate of Exemption, Form 3372 for each purchase.
Please fax a copy with the name you registered under and your User Name to 517-334-8262, Attention: Michelle Lee.
A copy of your sales tax license will no longer be accepted. If we do not receive a signed copy of the form, you will not be considered Tax Exempt for any purchase.
The measure of the State of Michigan's liability, in any case where liability of the State to the Buyer has been established, shall not exceed refund of such portion of the purchase price as the State may have received.
Buyer warrants that he/she is not an employee, whether full-time, part-time, or temporary of the Department of Management and Budget, Agency Services, Surplus Property Program, member of the employee's immediate family, or any person acting on the employee's behalf.
Payment for property bid on and awarded must be paid for in-full and removed by removal date on property description.
Michigan Surplus Property's business hours are 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday (Eastern). Sales that close after business hours will be responded to on the following business day.
Bidders may be barred from participation in State of Michigan sales for any of the following:
a) Failure to observe the terms and conditions of sale.
b) Payment for purchases with a personal/business check, which is
dishonored by a payer bank, depository bank, intermediary bank,
collecting bank, presenting bank, or remitting bank.
c) Failure to claim purchases.