## Fee Transmittal for State of Michigan Local Corrections Officer Training Fund

Issued under authority of P.A. 124 of 2003.

PART 1: REPORT INFORMATION			
County		F	Report Year
			Report Period — Check the appropriate box
Mailing Address		Jan/Feb/Mar — Due April 15	
		Apr/May/Jun — Due July 15	
City	State	ZIP Code	Jul/Aug/Sep — Due October 15
			Oct/Nov/Dec — Due January 15
PART 2: BOOKING FEE INFORMATION			
1. Report total number of bookings for the Report Period			1.
			\$
2. Total State's share of booking fees collected for the Report Period			2.
3. Total State's share of booking fees refunded for the Report Period			3.
TOTAL STATE'S SHARE OF BOOKING FEES DUE THE STATE OF MICHIGAN. SUBTRACT LI 4. 3 FROM LINE 2			E\$
PART 3: PREPARER CERTIFICATION — Complete using the information of the form preparer.			
I certify that the fees reported and remitted were collected and are transmitted in compliance with the specified statutes.			
Preparer's Name Title		Title	
Signature Date			
E-Mail Address Telephone Number Fax N		Fax Num	iber
	p		

If an amount is due on line 4, make a check payable to "**State of Michigan**," and indicate "**LCOT**" on the front of check. Do not staple check to form.

Mail this original transmittal form and payment, if applicable, to:

Michigan Department of Treasury Receipts Processing Division PO Box 30788 Lansing MI 48909-8288

If you have any questions, contact the Michigan Sheriffs' Coordinating and Training Council by phone at (517) 999-7282 or by fax at (517) 999-0121.

## Instructions for Completing Fee Transmittal for State of Michigan Local Corrections Officer Training Fund

## **General Instructions:**

The goal is to have reporting and payment consistency between counties.

Checks must be made payable to "State of Michigan" and indicate "LCOT".

Note: The due date for each reporting period has changed to be due 15 days after the end of the reporting period.

## Line-by-Line Instructions:

Part 2, Line 1: Enter the total number of bookings for the Report Period.

Part 2, Line 2: Enter the total State's share of booking fees (the first \$2.00 of each booking fee) collected for the Report Period. **Note**: According to Public Act 124 of 2003, Section 4b(5)(a), Once each calendar quarter, the sheriff shall forward \$2.00 of each fee collection to the state treasurer for deposit in the local corrections officers training fund created in the local corrections officers training act. **Note**: Do not net out fees for the refunds.

Part 2, Line 3: Enter the total State's share of booking fees (the first \$2.00 of each booking fee) refunded for the Report Period. **Note**: These should not be netted against Line 2.

Part 2, Line 4: Enter the net State's share of booking fees due to the State of Michigan. Subtract Line 3 from Line 2 and enter that amount.