close print view
MiBid Terms and Conditions
NOTE: Buyers must read, understand and agree to abide by the terms and conditions of sale as noted below:
The State Of Michigan reserves the right to withdraw any item from auction or at its absolute discretion, to reject any and/or all bids considered, as not in its best interest.
FEES & PAYMENTS
A $150.00 Michigan Administrative Fee will be added to the final bid amount for all Titled MiBid purchases.
3% Buyers Fee will be added to the final bid amount for all other Non-Titled MiBid purchases.
Payment for property must be made in the form of Cashier's check, Money Order, Certified check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Business check, or Personal check (personal checks are limited to $200) made payable to the State of Michigan. Credit Card checks ARE NOT ACCEPTED.
All items for sale are subject to Sales Tax in accordance with Michigan Sales Tax Act #167, P. A. 1933, as amended, or a sales tax license exemption number must be provided.
Tax Exempt Customers: Effective 2/1/2007 the Department of Treasury is requiring a
Michigan Sales and Use Tax Certificate of Exemption, Form 3372 for each purchase.
Please fax a copy with the name you registered under and your User Name to 517-334-8262, Attention: Michelle Lee.
A copy of your sales tax license will no longer be accepted. If we do not receive a signed copy of the form, you will not be considered Tax Exempt for any purchase.
dishonored by a payer bank, depository bank, intermediary bank,
collecting bank, presenting bank, or remitting bank.
Michigan.gov Home DTMB Home Site Map Spending & Accountability State Web Sites Office of Regulatory Reinvention
Copyright © 2001-2013 State of Michigan